News: How To Get A $160 Massage For $80 (or less)

BlissRight now, www.livingsocial.com is offering a super deal at Bliss spa. For $80, you get a massage that’s normally priced at $160 — 50% off! You can also opt for their oxygen facial for only $85 (normally $170). Bliss has several U.S. locations so it might be worth checking livingsocial.com to see if this deal is being offered in your area. There are restrictions. The promotion is for select technicians and not valid on Saturday. However, I trust that Bliss hires very good people and I’ve been wanting to check out their facilities.

You can get this deal via my referral link if you’re so inclined!*

Wait, the deal gets even better…Johnsons and Desitin has a great Spafinder Wellness 365 promotion 4/27 through 6/30/2015. Purchase two of their qualifying products in one transaction and you’ll get a $25 spafinder gift card. There is a limit of two claim codes per person/family/household.  I already submitted one receipt via email and received the promotion code 24 hours later.  You can also text a picture of your receipt.

Since I use both brands regularly, I decided to buy four products –  two per transaction — in order to get $50 in total. And guess what? Bliss accepts spafinder gift cards. Technically the $50 spafinder gift cards will not be applied toward the discounted massage. If they allow you to use one of the $25 gift cards toward the 20% gratuity (of $32), then you do save a little extra there. I’m planning to use that $50 gift card on a facial that is not offered through livingsocial.

The Johnsons/Desitin Spafinder offer is nationwide so if you use their products, check out http://www.spafinder.com/readytospa to find a spa in your neck of the woods.

* If three people purchase through my referral link, I get my service for free. I doubt I will be that lucky since frugal money-minded readers aren’t likely to splurge on spa services. However, this is really a good deal at a top-notched spa so I’m sharing anyway.

Leave a Reply

